Psion Guild Forums  

Go Back   Psion Guild Forums > Networking > Online Classes, Meetings, and Events > Practice Partners

Practice Partners Find someone to practice with, online or offline.

Old 05-23-2012, 10:39 PM   #1
Masupups The Unfeasible
Dormant Psi

Masupups The Unfeasible is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Looking For a Mentor, Partner, and hopefully Friend

Well... I find it difficult to learn things on my own (not just PSI stuff), and I tend to learn best with a literal step-by-step list. I know that probably won't work whatsoever because of how complex and varying Psionics is.

I also find it easier to learn in a group, or with others in general. That's why I not just ask for a mentor, but someone who will learn something along the way with me, to share these experiences with. Hopefully at least...

I'm not too experienced with much other than energy manipulation, so I'm pretty much flat on experience. Though I have some potential in empathy, and possibly RV. I haven't gotten too far in either, though it's because I'm still back on the basics, admittedly. Feels hopeless, but I am hopeful. I need someone to help me get on track and to be able to check up on me and see progress.

If it's not too much to ask for, of course. I know how busy everyone can be. :)
Old 05-24-2012, 07:50 AM   #2
Pat McDonald
Very, very pale grey

Pat McDonald is on a distinguished road
Oh, nil desperandum. If you can't find anybody local on here at least you'll have some idea of who you are looking for locally.

People come in all sorts of shapes and sizes - "Never judge a book by the cover."

You think I don't know. Well, maybe you're wrong. Maybe I'm wrong.

But assuming you are always right always puts you in the wrong.

Because assume just makes an ass of u and me.
Pat McDonald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 04:31 PM   #3
Masupups The Unfeasible
Dormant Psi

Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pat McDonald View Post