Psion Guild Forums  

Go Back   Psion Guild Forums > Education > Newbie Questions

Newbie Questions This forum is for new members (or anyone, really) to ask "beginner" questions about anything psi-related.

Old 05-01-2011, 10:54 PM   #1
IronUr
Oath Breaker

IronUr is an unknown quantity at this point
telepathic transfer or mental interference.

Ok so, I'm a student of personal/animal magnetism. (aka mental influence)

I study this for many reasons, mainly I do so because I often deal with people telling me how they "feel" about things and expressing negative emotion and the like towards me there is often nothing to convince them other wise.

I have a exellent book on the matter that teaches me everything i need to know.

anyway, here is my issue, though I have had some success in certain areas of mental influence. other areas have...no nessisarliy back fired but...

here is an example. my mother wants me to do landscaping projects for her but she complains about the way I do them, to which I say to my self

"we just need to get everyone out here and work on these projects one at a time THEN move on the the next one"

"If you don't like the way I do it, Hire someone and pay them for the mateirals!"

days later, even though I've never said anything to her like this, she ends up repeating what I say, NOW she my uncle and my granmother are all working together on the project insted of just me.

I know that I mentally influence her but I don't get why is was that... I never intended to influence her that way

PS is anyone else here does, telepathy or personal/ animal magnetism please conntact me
IronUr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 11:41 AM   #2
Pat McDonald
Very, very pale grey

Pat McDonald is on a distinguished road
It's nothing amazing. Just depends on level of consciousness, level of worries (anxiety), wants and desires.

Projects like this rarely go "to plan". Best if everybody has a bit of input.